logo

Take part in innovation!

49

Days

17

Hours

25

Minutes

15

Seconds

Applications open!

Get noticed and connect with investors, founders, and thought leaders

We Catalyze Transatlantic Investment &
Partnerships in Technology and Life Sciences


Our annual investor’s conference, OktoberINVESTfest, fosters innovation and transatlantic investment. To this end, we introduce financiers to a select group of high-quality American and German investment opportunities. This year’s event will focus on Cybersecurity, HealthTech, and Smart Factory/Smart City.

icon
American, German and Israeli
Investment Opportunities
icon
1-on-1 Meetings,
Networking
icon
Learn from Top Investors
and Companies

Agenda

9:00 am EST
(15:00 CET)
(16:00 IST)

Welcome

Welcome and Opening Remarks

5 MIN

9:05 am EST
(15:05 CET)
(16:05 IST)

Innovation Panel

Drivers of Innovation in Enterprise and Manufacturing Technology

Dikla Wagner – Head of Tech Scouting in Israel, Munich RE
Lyron Bentovim – President and CEO, The Glimpse Group
Jason Sydow – Partner, Next47 (Siemens VC)
Bill Kenney – Founder & Client Advocate, MEET (Moderator)

40 MIN

9:45 am EST
(15:45 CET)
(16:45 IST)

Pitches

Startup Pitches

iHealthScreen | Cervity | Curbhub | Avlino Inc. | ITC.city | Protiec | Pomicell

40 MIN

10:25 am EST
(16:25 CET)
(17:25 IST)

Investor Panel

Changes in the Way Innovation is Financed in the US, Germany, and Israel

Kiana Mardi – Founding Partner at Lucy Capital
Oren Sherf – Head of VC/PE Investments, Meitav Dash
Brian Keane – CEO, Qualified Capital, Family Office
Jonathan Glick – Technology Advisor, Bavarian Ministry of Economy, Israel Office (Moderator)

40 MIN

11:05 am EST
(17:05 CET)
(18:05 IST)

Pitches

Startup Pitches

Litmus Automation | VitaScale | L7 Defense | SURAG Medical | Novel Microdevices Inc. | Munevo

40 MIN

11:45 am EST
(17:45 CET)
(18:45 IST)

Wrap up

Closing Remarks

5 MIN

11:50 am EST
(17:50 CET)
(18:50 IST)

Meet

Networking

40 MIN

12:30 pm EST
(18:30 CET)
(19:30 IST)

End of Conference

MIN

Our Speakers

speaker-img

Jason Sydow is venture capitalist based in Palo Alto, CA with Next47. He focuses on investments in application and infrastructure software, advanced manufacturing, and industrial technologies. Specific areas of interest include cyber security, industrial automation, additive manufacturing, industrial Internet of Things, and robotics.  He has led investments in Bonsai.ai (acquired by MSFT), Identify3D, Riffyn, Falkonry, Citrine, and more.

Prior to joining Siemens, Jason was a Partner with QuestMark Partners, an expansion stage Venture Capital firm focused on Technology and Enterprise Software.  Jason led investments in Enpirion (acquired by Altera), NComputing, and Guavus (acquired by Thales).  He also served on the board of RF Code (holding acquired by Yet2 Ventures).  Previously, Jason led licensing and new company formation for engineering and physical sciences in the tech transfer office of Arizona State University.  Jason was the general manager for medical batteries at EaglePicher Technologies, an energy storage company.  Initially, he worked 4 years at The Boston Consulting Group as a consultant and project leader.

speaker-img

Bill Kenney is a founder, convener, and connector. He has founded 8 companies. His current company, MEET (meetroi.com) helps international B2B growth companies soft land and scale quickly in the U.S. through trade shows and events. Bill also recently launched the Soft Land Partners (softlandpartners.com), a platform that connects market-entry companies with the “best fit” service providers to support their internationalization success. In the community, Bill mentors ventures globally. Bill engages audiences frequently with a relatable, actionable, and proven message that is changing business around the world. He speaks on a variety of topics, including U.S. market-entry, entrepreneurship, revenue generation, networking, and community building. Bill and his wife Kelly live on and operate their business from a sailboat.

speaker-img

Oren (CPA) began his career at BDO Israel in 2014, where he covered technology and real estate companies and was responsible for overseeing some of the largest IPOs on the TASE at that time. After qualifying as an accountant, Oren joined Arxcis Global Wealth Management, a prominent Israeli based family office, where he managed the alternative investments. Following Arxcis, Oren joined Meitav Dash, a leading Israeli institutional investor (AUM ~$50bn), as a portfolio manager  in the alternative investments department. During the  past two years, Oren has established the direct equity investments department, which manages the  equity investments in emerging / venture technology companies. Notable investments to date include; UVeye, Nueroblade and BeeWise.

 

speaker-img

Brian D. Keane has over 20 years of Capital Markets and Investing experience. He specializes in originating, advising, and investing in emerging growth companies in the US, Canada, Caribbean and Asia. He has participated in over 100 investments, totaling over $2.5 Billion across every major industry.

Since 1999 he has advised and managed several investment funds and Investment Banks, that include: Paragon Capital, LP Keating Capital, Four Springs Capital, Yorkville Advisors, Merriman Capital, Inc, Rodman & Renshaw, LLC, (now HC Wainwright), Ladenburg Thalmann & Co. and Techvest LLC (acquired by Rodman). He began his career as an equity trader for NDB Group, NYSE:NDB (acquired by Deutsche Bank)

Currently, He is an advisor to Multiple Family Offices, Founder of Qualified Capital and 420 Acquisitions, LLC. He holds a BS from the University of Scranton 1997 and a JD from New York Law School 2000 and has held FINRA Series 7,55,63,79.

speaker-img

Kiana Mardi is Founding Partner at Lucy Capital, a VC that invests in mission-driven founders who build B2B technology companies that make the world more sustainable, inclusive, and healthy – from Pre-Seed to Series A. Previously Kiana was Investment Director for ALSTIN Capital and is member of various Boards.

speaker-img

Mr. Bentovim currently serves as The President and Chief Executive Officer of the Glimpse
Group, a Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR) platform company (NASDAQ –
VRAR). Mr. Bentovim is a serial entrepreneur with 25+ years of leadership, operational and
Investment experience and he has led multiple public and private technology companies. Prior
To Founding The Glimpse Group, he served as Chief Operating Officer/Chief
Financial Officer of Top Image Systems (NASDAQ – TISA), Chief Operating Officer/Chief
Financial Officer of NIT Health and as the Chief Operating Officer and the Chief Financial
Officer of Sunrise Telecom, Inc.(NASDAQ – SRTI). Earlier is his career Mr. Bentovim was a
Managing Director and Portfolio Manager at Skiritai Capital LLC, an investment advisor based
in San Francisco and as the President & Chief Operating Officer and co-founder of WebBrix,
Inc. Additionally, Mr. Bentovim spent time with strategy consultancies USWeb/CKS, the
Mitchell Madison Group and McKinsey & Company Inc. Mr. Bentovim is a director at
Manhattan Bridge Capital (NASDAQ – LOAN) and has served on 9 public company boards and
numerous private company boards. He also serves as the Managing Partner of
DarkLight Partners, a strategic advisor to small and mid-size public and private companies. Mr.
Bentovim has an MBA from Yale School of Management and a law degree from the
Hebrew University.

speaker-img

Dikla leads tech scouting in Israel for Munich RE.  MunichRe is the world’s largest reinsurance company, HQ in Munich, Germany, and is considered to be one of the pillars of the German economy. Dikla and her team scout for companies, technology, and opportunities that can transform MunichRE, clients and subsidiaries. She is a key opinion leader in #Insurtech topics (and beyond) covering Insurance tech, AI/Big Data, IoT, Cyber and Privacy, Mobility, Climate, as well as Digital Transformation. Since starting her career in the IDF Elite Intelligence Unit with 8200 units, Dikla has become an integral part of the tech/ entrepreneurship ecosystem for the past 15 years, as a VC investor, CEO of start-ups, and advisor for hundreds of start-ups. As a lawyer, she holds a Bachelor’s degree in Law and a Master’s in Business Administration.

Why You Should Attend

  • Grow in the US, Germany, and Israel

    Build and foster your network in business communities on three continents

  • Raise capital,

    From VCs, family offices, sector specific investors

  • Connect with partners,

    Industry thought-leaders, and top-level management from presenting companies

  • Gain valuable insights

    Into how U.S., European, and Israeli VCs think about international expansion strategies for startups

  • Learn how to thrive internationally from successful German and American startups

    From German, American, and Israeli Unicorns

  • Meet with insiders

    From Invest in Bavaria, New York City, and Munich to open doors into all three regions

YOU are an investor or company

Looking to discover fast-growing US and European tech startups YOU are a company looking to expand your reach and networks in the US and Germany

Apply To Attend

YOU are an innovative growth-stage startup

Seeking investment capital Get noticed and connect with investors, founders and thought leaders

Apply To Present

Presenting Companies

We are here for you locally, worldwide.


Are you looking to expand your company to Europe? We provide you with all the important information, valuable contacts and customized support for your expansion project. Our cross cultural teams in the U.S. and Bavaria, Germany look forward to helping you. Our services are always cost free and confidential.

person img

Jan Danisman

Bavarian US Offices for
Economic Development

80 Pine St., 24th Fl. New York, NY 10005

+1 212-317-0588

person img

Daniel Grassinger

Bavarian US Offices for
Economic Development

80 Pine St., 24th Fl. New York, NY 10005

+1 212-317-0588

Host: Invest in Bavaria.

OktoberINVESTfest is hosted by Invest in Bavaria, the investment promotion agency of Germany’s largest, most innovative state – Bavaria. Bavaria is a top-tier region in Europe and the center of German innovation. It’s capital Munich, as rated by the European Commission, is Europe’s #1 tech hub!

The Bavarian U.S. Offices for Economic Development are the U.S. representative offices for Invest in Bavaria, a division of the German State of Bavaria’s Ministry of Economic Affairs. We assist companies worldwide in expanding to Germany’s economic powerhouse, the State of Bavaria and vice-versa. With cross cultural teams in New York and San Francisco, we are part of Invest in Bavaria’s 25 offices around the world.

Our Network Partners


Contact Info

Bavarian U.S. Offices for Economic Development
80 Pine St., 24th Fl.
New York, NY 10005 USA

Get Direction

+1 212-317-0588

Feel Free To Drop Us A Line